Skip to main content

Add Me To Your Mailing List
HomeLaser Fleet
Saratoga Lake Sailing Club - Laser Fleet Home Page

 

 

 

This is the home of the SLSC Laser fleet.  The Laser Class is the most popular production boat in the world.  It is an Olympic class boat sailed in many countries around the world.

 

 

Link to the International Laser Class Association    http://www.laser.org/

SLSC is part of the ILCA's District 9, comprising much of upstate New York. The following regattas are scheduled in District 9 in 2010:

DISTRICT 9 REGATTAS - - - 2010 - - - TENTATIVE CALENDAR ! 

Skippers Meeting 10:00 am for each regatta. This encourages people to travel from long distance.

Sat 22 May OK Ithaca YC "Wine Keg" Chas Williamson 607-272-0630
Sat 29 May OK Newport YC John Boettcher 585-671-9639
Sat 5 June OK Willowbank YC Mike Mueller 443-465-2687
Sat 12 June OK "Saratoga YC Derby" Barbara Brown 518-446-0426.
Sat 19 June OK FREE
Sat 26 June OK Chautauqua Lake YC David Menzies 716-488-3027
Sat 3 July OK Youngstown YC Paul Hays 716-745-1279
10-11 July OK Sodus Bay YC and SBJSA DISTRICT 9 GRAND PRIX CHAMPS
OK (Centrals Regatta) Mike Foley 585 748 7006
Sat 17 July OK FREE
24-25 July OK Empire State Games - Buffalo (Details to be confirmed)
Sat 31 July OK FREE
7-8 Aug OK Rochester YC - Junior Olympics Jon Faudree 585-314-9760
Sat 14 Aug OK Seneca YC Jim Gindling 315-521-6693
16-19 Aug OK C.O.R.K. Junior Regatta Kingston, Ontario http://www.cork.org/
21-25 Aug OK C.O.R.K. OCR Regatta Kingston, Ontario http://www.cork.org/
Sat 21 Aug OK FREE
Sat 11 Sept OK Willowbank YC "Deathroll" Mike Mueller 443-465-2687